CJ Johnson Headshot
CJ Johnson
Tony Roig
Tony Roig

Rule Review: A Swing and Miss

A Swing and a Miss is ok, sometimes.

Did you ever have a really bad day at pickleball play? Your timing seems off and you can’t see the ball coming at you?

Well, it’s ok to swing at and miss a returned ball. If you have a really fast partner, they may even be able to get behind you and cover it.

But you can’t swing and miss a serve. If you whiff a serve, that is a fault. Kind of like golf.

Bev writes a weekly email blast for our pickleball club. She delivers the rules with clarity and a sense of humor. If you have a rules question post it in the comments below.

 

Leave a Comment





Like what you see?

Subscribe to the free newsletter today for more exclusive pickleball tips.