Rule Review: A Swing and Miss
Did you ever have a really bad day at pickleball play? Your timing seems off and you can’t see the ball coming at you?
Well, it’s ok to swing at and miss a returned ball. If you have a really fast partner, they may even be able to get behind you and cover it.
But you can’t swing and miss a serve. If you whiff a serve, that is a fault. Kind of like golf.
Bev writes a weekly email blast for our pickleball club. She delivers the rules with clarity and a sense of humor. If you have a rules question post it in the comments below.
Like what you see?
Subscribe to the free newsletter today for more exclusive pickleball tips.