pickleball serve

Pickleball Myths

By wearepicklebal / March 6, 2020 /

Takeaways You Won’t Want to Miss! We’ve all heard Pickleball Myths. Things like hit the ball and run to the kitchen line or the service just needs in. Things your fellow players tell you but in reality, they are killing your game! Today, we are separating the pickleball myth from reality and giving you a…

Read More

Pickleball Rules-CJ, Were Those Legal Serves?

By wearepicklebal / December 6, 2019 /

 A couple of weeks ago, I posted a video titled, What’s the Best Pickleball Serve? Not long afterward, a few of you asked, CJ are those serves legal? You be the judge! I surmise by the questions I receive; players don’t always get their pickleball rules information from the best source, the rule book.…

Read More

The Best Serve In Pickleball

By CJ Johnson / November 15, 2019 /

What do you think is the most popular pickleball subject on YouTube?No, not the third shot drop. Negative, not the lob. Nope, not even the reset shot.   Would it surprise to learn that the most popular pickleball videos on YouTube are about serves? Yes, you read that right, the pickleball serves! It seems like…

Read More

Why It Pays to Hit a Deep Pickleball Serve

By CJ Johnson / July 13, 2019 /

If I were to ask you the essential characteristic of a pickleball serve, you would likely say it has to be in. Since the only time, you can score is when you serve, most people would probably agree. After serving in, what’s the next most crucial characteristic of the serve? This is when I hear…

Read More

Rule Review: A Swing and Miss

By wearepicklebal / December 4, 2017 /

A Swing and a Miss is ok, sometimes. Did you ever have a really bad day at pickleball play? Your timing seems off and you can’t see the ball coming at you? Well, it’s ok to swing at and miss a returned ball. If you have a really fast partner, they may even be able…

Read More

Pickleball Rule Review: Let Serve

By wearepicklebal / November 8, 2017 /

A let serve means let’s do that again! If your serve touches the net yet somehow continues to make it across the net, beyond the kitchen line, and into the correct portion of the opponent’s court, it is not a good serve, nor is it a fault against you. You get to do it again. This…

Read More